Mayor & Council

A mayor and six councillors are elected by residents to serve on the Esquimalt Municipal Council every four years. Mayor and Council create bylaws and policies, approve the municipal budget, and serve on various committees within the municipality and region.

Esquimalt Mayor and Council 2014-2018

Esquimalt Mayor and Council 2014-2018

Clockwise from top left: Councillor Olga Liberchuk, Councillor Tim Morrison, Councillor Susan Low, Councillor Beth Burton-Krahn, Councillor Meagan Brame, Mayor Barbara Desjardins and Councillor Lynda Hundleby 

Read Council profiles and find out how to contact Mayor and Council in this section.

Check Council meeting schedules, download the agendas and minutes, and find out how to provide input at Council meetings.