Advisory Planning Commission

The Advisory Planning Commission (APC) was established 1997 to advise Council on:

  • land use issues, community planning, and proposed bylaws
  • rezoning, official community plan amendment, and development permit applications

The APC consists of seven community members, who are appointed by Council. Council may appoint three members of the Commission, who hold design qualifications (e.g. architects, landscape architects, and design consultants).