Mayor & Council

A mayor and six councillors are elected by residents to serve on the Esquimalt Municipal Council every four years. Mayor and Council create bylaws and policies, approve the municipal budget, and serve on various committees within the municipality and region.

Esquimalt Mayor and Council 2022-2026

Mayor and Council

Councillors Morrison, Helliwell, Armour, Boardman (top L-R);
Councillor Rotchford, Mayor Desjardins, Councillor Cavens (lower L-R)





Check Council meeting schedules, download the agendas and minutes, and find out how to provide input at Council meetings.