UPDATED: 2022 Election Results


Official election 2022 results are posted.

These preliminary results are based on the total of all ballots cast at each of the Township of Esquimalt 2022 General Local Election voting opportunities and are subject to determination of offical election results by the Chief Election Officer.

For the Office of Mayor

  • Barb Desjardins, 1,908
  • Sonya Gracey , 1,433

For the Office of Councillor

  • Duncan Cavens, 2,441
  • Tim Morrison, 2,329
  • Darlene Rotchford, 2,322
  • Andrea Boardman, 2,320
  • Jacob Helliwell, 2,315
  • Ken Armour, 2,016
  • Chris Munkacsi, 1,820

Please note that the results for the School District 61 School Trustee Election will be available on the SD61 website: https://www.sd61.bc.ca/board-of-education/trustee-elections/