TOWNSHIP OF ESQUIMALT

DECLARATION OF CANDIDATES

(Close of Nomination Period – September 9, 2022, 4 p.m.)

I, Debra Hopkins, Chief Election Officer for the Township of Esquimalt, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 97 of the *Local Government Act*, the following persons as candidates in the 2022 General Local Election:

Candidates for the office of Mayor:

Barb Desjardins Sonya Gracey

Candidates for the offices of Councillor:

Ken Armour Andrea Boardman Duncan Cavens Jacob Helliwell Tim Morrison Chris Munkacsi Darlene Rotchford

Given under my hand at 1229 Esquimalt Rd, Esquimalt, British Columbia, this 9^{th} day of September, 2022.

"Original signed by D. Hopkins"
Debra Hopkins
Chief Election Officer