APPENDIX B

ROUND TABLE PARTICIPANTS

It is with much appreciation and gratitude that The Township of Esquimalt acknowledges the individuals and organizations that volunteered their time in helping to develop Esquimalt's Economic Development Strategy.

Thank you to all community members that participated in the Community Forum and completed the online surveys.

Thank you to the following individuals, businesses and organizations that participated in the economic round tables:

Council

Barbara Desjardins, Township of Esquimalt Meagan Brame, Township of Esquimalt Dave Hodgins, Township of Esquimalt Lynda Hundleby, Township of Esquimalt Bob McKie, Township of Esquimalt Tim Morrison, Township of Esquimalt David Schinbein, Township of Esquimalt

Staff

Bill Brown, Township of Esquimalt Gregory Evans, Township of Esquimalt Scott Hartman, Township of Esquimalt Karen Hay, Township of Esquimalt Laurie Hurst, Township of Esquimalt Marlene Lagoa, Township of Esquimalt Jeff Miller, Township of Esquimalt Ian Irvine, Township of Esquimalt Christina Moog, Township of Esquimalt Trevor Parkes, Township of Esquimalt Melissa Wight, Township of Esquimalt

Business & Community Representatives

Across the Harbour B&B
Andrew Achtymichuk, RS Restoration Services
Jim Adams, Adams Storage - Esquimalt
Scott Adams, Adams Storage - Esquimalt
Shawn Adye, Pemberton Holmes Ltd
Laura Barnes, Serious Coffee
Sandi Best, Arts, Culture and Special Events Advisory Committee
Nici Bowgham, Victoria Waterfront Tours
John Briggs, Western Economic Diversification Canada
Ray Broughen, Engineers Machine Shop

APPENDIX B

Cst Franco Bruschetta, Victoria Police West Division

Jon Burbee, CFB Esquimalt

Eleanor Calder, Esquimalt Residents Association

Charles Chang, Wing Lee Developments / Vic Home Developments

Al-Nashir Charania, Ismaili Council for BC

Rus Collins, Zebra Designs

John Crowhurst, John Peter Crowhurst Architect

Margot Cutcher, CFB Esquimalt

Bruce Cuthbert, Esquimalt Chamber of Commerce

Keith Davies, Esquimalt Emergency Social Services

Denniston By The Sea B&B

Larry Dill, Environmental Advisory Committee

Mark Dixon, Babcock Canada

Tim Dumas, The Tudor House

Crystal Dunahee, The Donair Shop

Meagan Duncan, Arts, Culture and Special Events Advisory Committee

Pam Edwards, Capital Mental Health Association

Guy Ellis, British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)

Grant Enns, Capital Mental Health Association

Russell Ferguson, Esquimalt Optical

Chris Fitzpatrick, Monimos Equities & Development

Hugh Fitzpatrick, CFB Esquimalt

Valerie Froud, CFB Esquimalt

John Gaiptman, Greater Victoria School District 61

Jenn George, Island Corridor Foundation

Rick Gerbrecht, Atlas Elektronik

Marcel Gingras, CFB Esquimalt

Dallas Gislason, Greater Victoria Development Agency (Chamber)

Mike Graham, Greater Victoria Harbour Authority

Nicola Greeley, Vision 2000 Travel Group

Mike Hill, Environmental Advisory Committee

Kathy Hogan, Urban Development Institute (UDI) - Capital Region Chapter

Alix Hotsenpiller, Rock Solid Foundation

Tom Hudock, ReInfluence Media

Grant Hughes, University of Victoria

Patrick Hunt, Victoria Rainbow Kitchen Society

LCol Matt Johnsen, CFB Esquimalt

Luke Kozlowski, Archipelago Marine Research

Shachi Kurl, Canadian Federation of Independent Business

Michael Levin, Praxis Architects Inc.

Geoffrey Lind, Hippo Tours

Mark Lindholm, Westbay Investments

Don Linge, Linge Law

Susan Low, Community Social Planning Council

Colin MacLock

Nicole Makin, Edgewood Victoria Addiction Services

Richard Mandy, The Bain Tree Group (in memoriam)

Lindsey Mayers, CFB Esquimalt

Gary McCartie, Gary McCartie Productions

Mary Lynn McKenna, Esquimalt Neighbourhood House Society

Dean McLeod, Lighthouse Brewing

APPENDIX B

Gene Miller, New Landmarks

Jim Milne, Esquimalt Graving Dock

Olga Minko, Esquimalt Residents Association

Adrian Nyland, Carmanah Technologies

Patrick O'Hara, Environmental Advisory Committee

Terri O'Keeffe, CFB Esquimalt

Ray Parks, BIM Consultants

Bill Percival, Arts, Culture and Special Events Advisory Committee

Betty Poag, Esquimalt Health Unit, Island Health

Sophy Roberge, Island Return It

Colin Roberts, Esquimalt High School

Sherri Robinson

Tom Roemer, Camosun College

Alex Rosenthal, British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)

Alex Rueben, Industrial Marine Training and Applied Research Center (IMTARC)

Mark Salter, Environmental Advisory Committee

Joe Sansalone, Esquimalt Dry Dock

Robert Schmidt, Monimos Equities & Development

Douglas Scott, Esquimalt Trading

John Shaw, Seaspan

Keyven Shojania, Monimos Equities & Development

Paul Schumacher, The Anglican Parish of St. Peter and St. Paul

Doug Stroud, Esquimalt Chamber of Commerce

Darrell Stubbs, Pemberton Holmes Ltd

Richard Summers, CFB Esquimalt

Moira Tait, Arts, Culture and Special Events Advisory Committee

Shawn Taylor, CFB Esquimalt

Morlene Tomlinson, Arts, Culture and Special Events Advisory Committee

Rev. Lon Towstego, The Anglican Parish of St. Peter and St. Paul

Mary Vasey, World Fisheries Trust

Alfred Waugh, Formline Architecture + Urbanism

Mark Wilson, BC Ferries

Bev Windjack, LADR Landscape Architects

Carole Witter, Hidden Harbour Marina / West Bay Residents Association

Chris Zegger-Murphy, Environmental Advisory Committee