2016 Spirit Award Recipients

Spirit Awards are presented to community individuals or groups who voluntarily perform above and beyond normal expectations to benefit the community. During 2016, awards were presented to six individuals and two organizations for outstanding service to the community.   Spirit Award candidates can be nominated by community groups, residents, committees, Council members or Township staff and nominations are considered by Council at in Camera meetings. Awards are presented to recipients at open Council meetings.
  • Dino Fiorin
  • Bob Alexander
  • Sherri Robinson
  • Carole Witter
  • October 2016 Spirit Award Recipients
  • Bill Emery
  • Esquimalt Farmers Market
  • Township Community Arts Council
  • Diane Knight